jump to navigation

So you want to know about me? August 28, 2009

Posted by air1los23 in Uncategorized.
trackback

  Hello there, my name is Carlo. I’m fifteen and a sophomore at East Peoria Community High School. I entered this world on May 31st, 1994.  I have one sister, a mom, and a dad who all (hopefully) loves me. Of course, I love them back. My favorite sport is deffinately basketball. I’ve been playingthat sport probably since i was like 7 or 8. I also played for the freshmen team for my school last year. This year, I’m aiming to make the sophomore team. Over the summer, I played AYBT (American Youth Basketball Tour) for the second year in a row. It’s pretty awesome because I get to play against kids all over central Illiois.

Another sport I play is Track and Field. I don’t do the field part, so therefore I do running events. Uhm, I don’t do long distance… it’s toooo much running. Basically, I just sprint; my events would be the 100m, 200m, 400m, 4×1 relay, 4×2 relay, and a 4×4 relay. I admit, I’m not that good but I’m not horrible ;).  Right now, I’m in marching band. I play the trumpet and  I’m not so great at it also. Our show this year is Cirque de Soliel: La Nouba. Honestly, I am pretty excited for this year and we probably will end up being better than last year!

Friends and music is a big part of life. Before arriving at EPCHS, I came from a small private school in Morton. I was really close to all of them because I’ve been classmates and friends with them for about 9 years (Kindergarten – 8th grade). Fortunately, one of those people came with me to EPCHS, and his name is Johnny Haller. We’ve been buds since kindergarten. Like i said, music is a huge part of my life. I generally like any genre but I prefer pop and hip- hop. Some bands I like are Fall Out boy, Hey Monday, Linkin Park, Relient K, The Rocket Summer, and Every Avenue.

When I have free time, which is rare becuse I’m usually busy, I like to just sit back, relax, and enjoy the day. Also I am a BIG fan of naps; I think they are absolutely wonderful and rejuvanating :). Furthermore, hanging out with friends is one of the best things to do. Things we would do are go to the movies, biking around (preferably to DQ in Morton), drive randomly around the city, play some ball, xbox, or party!

I am a person who usually doesn’t think before talking. More often than not, I’m mostly likely be joking around, so if I don’t look too serious, most likely I’m not (;. I am a very shy person, therefore it takes awhile for me to break this shyness, so bare with me at times. Trsut me though, I’m a fun person to hang around with. Well, that’s all I have to tell yall.. if you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don’t bite 😀

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment